New technology for better information about aerosol particles

Swisens Poleno is the only high-tech aerosol particle measurement system with integrated holographic imaging and

UV-induced fluorescence spectroscopy. Using highly sensitive and powerful sensor technology and artificial intelligence, Swisens Poleno measures and identifies bioaerosol particles for scientific and industrial applications. The rich information for single particle characterization and the reliable measurement data in real time enable unprecedented elucidation of primary biological aerosol particles in the air. In a time when science and industry place high demands on air quality and environmental measurements.

The Swisens Poleno operating principle briefly explained

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.
Tread new paths in digital particle measurement together with us.

Arrange a meeting with our experts now.

The new era of particle measurement - the new Swisens Poleno

The measurement of pollen, spores and other primarily biological aerosol particles in real time is a great challenge for the respective measuring systems. Meaningful and accurate data on their composition and concentration in our atmosphere are important for understanding the environment and climate.

Swisens uses a unique combination of measurement methods for the precise and reliable measurement and identification of airborne bioaerosols. The collected properties per particle are based on the analysis of:

  • Dynamic image analysis with holography
  • UV-induced fluorescence intensity
  • UV-induced fluorescence lifetime
  • Light Scattering
  • Polarisation

Swisens Poleno combines this information density for real-time measurements of individual particles in the air. The measurement methods provide detailed information about the morphology and chemical composition of the particles and offer the most comprehensive particle fingerprint on the market. With Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning, Swisens Poleno enables automated particle identification in real time while providing open access to the data.

Measurement and identification of particles with Swisens Poleno

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

Learn more about

 during a personal conversation or download the 

Swisens Poleno product brochure.

Swisens Data Explorer - evaluate and visualise data in no time at all

Swisens Data Explorer is a browser-based software with user-friendly tools for helpful data analysis and extensive data visualisation for operators of Swisens Poleno systems. The software enables a simplified and accelerated work with the rich data of Swisens Poleno and paves the way for machine learning. In a time where automated measurement systems demand an efficient and intelligent data management.

The Swisens Data Explorer briefly explained

Please accept statistics, marketing cookies to watch this video.

FAQs for Swisens Poleno

The complete Swisens Poleno system is used for long-term monitoring of aerosol particles in the air, such as pollen or spores. The comprehensive single particle characterization and the reliable measurement data in real time allow an unprecedented clarification of the composition of aerosol particles in the air. In a time when science and industry place high demands on air quality and environmental measurements and their measurement data.
 
In addition to long-term operation in the field, Swisens Poleno can also be operated stand-alone in the laboratory. A power supply unit as well as a keyboard and monitor can be connected directly.

Swisens Poleno measures particles in the size from 0.5 μm to 300 μm.

Swisens Poleno measures the morphological and chemical properties of a particle. The measuring methods create a comprehensive profile of each individual particle. Holographic images are used to analyse volume, size and shape. Optical fluorescence measurement provides further information on the chemical composition. Recorded characteristic values for concentration, flow rate and light polarization ratio complete the comprehensive particle profile.

State-of-the-art algorithms based on machine learning process the acquired properties of each individual particle. With Supervised Machine Learning, Swisens Poleno's software is able to identify particles based on known profiles generated from training data. With Unsupervised Machine Learning the software of Swisens Poleno groups unknown profiles with similar properties. Thanks to clustering it is possible to identify unknown particle classes.

To train the system for a new particle, cleaned samples of the new particles are required. With the Swisens Atomizer the samples are atomized at a constant concentration and sucked in through the inlet of Swisens Poleno. With the help of holographic images, the training data, which consists of a variety of events, can be cleaned.

Individual measurements or events with insufficient quality or unwanted particles can be removed from the training data set with the help of the holographic images and characteristic values using Swisens Data Explorer. The training data sets are then processed using "supervised machine learning" methods and the recognition algorithms are available as a result. The quality of the new algorithms is checked and displayed with the help of a confusion matrix and compared with known reference time series.

All our systems are delivered with the browser-based software Swisens Data Explorer. The Swisens Data Explorer visualises the measurement results of Swisens Poleno and provides insight into the entire database. This allows all measured events to be displayed and checked at any time. An event contains the data of a single measured particle.
In addition to the measurement results, Swisens Data Explorer also displays the current operating parameters of the system. This facilitates control and monitoring during operation. The interface to the data is established via REST API. This enables convenient monitoring of the system from a distance.
For field use, we recommend our complete Swisens Poleno measuring station with an insulated and air-conditioned weatherproof housing. On site, access to the usual power supply system should be guaranteed. For roof installations we recommend the ground connection for lightning discharge and four mounting points for fixation. 

The entire measuring station (including Swisens Poleno) weighs 130kg. 

In addition to long-term operation in the field, Swisens Poleno can also be operated in the laboratory without weatherproof housing. A power supply unit as well as a keyboard and monitor can be connected directly.

The Swisens Poleno weighs 26kg.

With Swisens Data, Swisens offers a solution for simple data management on a central database. Swisens Data automatically synchronises the data from the network and forms an interface for data access via Swisens Data Explorer.
We are pleased that you are interested in our systems. Please contact us - we are looking forward to your inquiry.
en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)
Thank you very much,

that you have registered for this webinar.

You have received a confirmation of your registration by e-mail.

Mit neuer Technologie zu besseren Informationen über Aerosol-Partikel

Swisens Poleno ist das einzige high-tech Aerosolpartikel-Messsystem mit integrierter holographischer Bildgebung und

UV-induzierter Fluoreszenzspektroskopie. Mit hochsensitiver und leistungsstarker Sensorik und künstlicher Intelligenz, misst und identifiziert Swisens Poleno Bioaerosol-Partikel für wissenschaftliche und industrielle Anwendungen. Die reichhaltigen Informationen für die Einzelpartikel-Charakterisierung und die zuverlässigen Messdaten in Echtzeit ermöglichen eine noch nie dagewesene Aufklärung über primär biologischen Aerosol-Partikel in der Luft. In einer Zeit in der die Wissenschaft und die Industrie hohe Anforderungen an Luftqualitäts- und Umweltmessungen stellen.

Das Swisens Poleno Funktionsprinzip kurz erklärt

An dieser Stelle ist ein YouTube Video integriert. Wir dürfen Ihnen das Video nur anzeigen, wenn Sie diesen Cookie-Typen zustimmen: statistics, marketing
Beschreiten Sie gemeinsam mit uns neue Wege in der digitalen Partikelmessung.

Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Gespräch mit unseren Experten.

Die neue Ära der Partikelmessung – der neue Swisens Poleno

Die Messung von Pollen, Sporen und weiteren primär biologischen Aerosol-Partikeln in Echtzeit, stellt eine grosse Herausforderung an die jeweiligen Messsysteme. Aussagekräftige und genaue Daten über deren Zusammensetzung und Konzentration in unserer Atmosphäre sind wichtig für das Verständnis von Umwelt und Klima.

Swisens nutzt eine einzigartige Kombination von Messmethoden zur präzisen und zuverlässigen Messung und Identifizierung von luftgetragenen Bioaerosolen. Die gesammelten Eigenschaften pro Partikel basieren auf der Analyse von:

  • Dynamischer Bildanalyse mit Holographie
  • UV-induzierter Fluoreszenzintensität
  • UV-induzierter Fluoreszenzlebenszeit
  • Lichtstreuung
  • Polarisation

Swisens  Poleno vereint diese Informationsdichte für die Echtzeitmessungen von Einzelpartikel in der Luft. Die Messmethoden geben detaillierte Auskunft über die Morphologie und chemische Zusammensetzung der Partikel und bieten den umfangreichsten Partikel-Fingerprint auf dem Markt. Mit Supervised und Unsupervised Machine Learning ermöglicht Swisens Poleno die automatisierte Partikelidentifikation in Echtzeit und bietet gleichzeitig einen offenen Zugang zu den Daten.

Messen und Identifizieren von Partikeln mit Swisens Poleno

An dieser Stelle ist ein YouTube Video integriert. Wir dürfen Ihnen das Video nur anzeigen, wenn Sie diesen Cookie-Typen zustimmen: statistics, marketing

Erfahren Sie mehr

 bei einem persönlichen Gespräch oder laden Sie sich die 

Poleno-Produktbroschüre runter.

Swisens Data Explorer – auswerten und visualisieren von Daten im Handumdrehen

Swisens Data Explorer ist eine browserbasierte Software mit benutzerfreundlichen Tools für hilfreiche Datenauswertungen und umfangreicher Datenvisualisierung für Betreiber von Swisens Poleno Systemen. Die Software ermöglicht eine vereinfachte und beschleunigte Arbeit mit den reichhaltigen Daten von Swisens Poleno und ebnet den Weg im Umgang mit Machine Learning. In einer Zeit in der automatisierte Messsysteme ein effizientes und intelligentes Datenmanagement fordern.

Der Swisens Data Explorer kurz erklärt

An dieser Stelle ist ein YouTube Video integriert. Wir dürfen Ihnen das Video nur anzeigen, wenn Sie diesen Cookie-Typen zustimmen: statistics, marketing

FAQs für Swisens Poleno

Das komplette Swisens Poleno System wird zur Langzeitüberwachung von Aerosol-Partikeln in der Luft, wie z.B. Pollen oder Sporen, eingesetzt. Die umfassende Einzelpartikel-Charakterisierung und die zuverlässigen Messdaten in Echtzeit ermöglichen eine noch nie dagewesene Aufklärung über die Zusammensetzung von Aerosol-Partikel in der Luft. In einer Zeit wo die Wissenschaft und Industrie hohe Anforderungen an Luftqualitäts- und Umweltmessungen und deren Messdaten stellen.
 
Neben dem Langzeitbetrieb im Feld kann Swisens Poleno auch im Labor stand-alone betrieben werden. Ein Netzteil sowie eine Tastatur und ein Monitor können direkt angeschlossen werden.

Swisens Poleno misst Partikel in der Grösse von 0.5 μm bis 300 μm.

Swisens Poleno misst die morphologischen und chemischen Eigenschaften eines Partikels. Die Messmethoden erstellen ein umfassendes Profil von jedem einzelnen Partikel. Mit holographischen Bildern werden Volumen, Größe und Form analysiert. Die optische Fluoreszenzmessung liefert weitere Informationen zur chemische Zusammensetzung. Erfasste Kennwerte über die Konzentration, die Durchflussgeschwindigkeit und das Lichtpolarisationsverhältnis komplettieren das umfassende Partikel-Profil.

Modernste Algorithem basierend auf maschinellem Lernen, verarbeiten die erfassten Eigenschaften jedes einzelnen Partikels. Mit Supervised Machine Learning ist die Software von Swisens Poleno in der Lage, Partikel aufgrund der bekannten Profile zu identifizieren, welche mit Hilfe von Trainingsdaten erzeugt wurden. Mit Unsupervised Machine Learning gruppiert die Software von Swisens Poleno unbekannte Profile mit ähnlichen Eigenschaften. Dank dem Clustering ist es möglich, nichtbekannte Partikelklassen ausfindig zu machen.

Um das System auf ein neues Partikel zu trainieren, werden gesäuberte Proben der neuen Partikeln benötigt. Mit dem Swisens Atomizer werden die Proben mit konstanter Konzentration zerstäubt und über den Einlass von Swisens Poleno eingesaugt. Mit Hilfe der holographischen Bilder können die Trainingsdaten, die aus einer Vielzahl von Events bestehen, gesäubert werden.

Einzelmessungen bzw. Events mit ungenügender Qualität oder unerwünschten Partikeln können mit Hilfe der Holografiebilder und Kennwerten mit Hilfe von Swisens Data Explorer aus dem Trainingsdatensatz entfernt werden. Die Trainingsdatensätze werden dann mit „Supervised Machine Learning“ Methoden verarbeitet und als Resultat liegen die Erkennungsalgorithmen vor. Die Qualität der neuen Algorithmen wird überprüft und mit Hilfe einer Confusion-Matrix dargestellt und mittels bekannten Referenz-Zeitreihen verglichen.

Alle unsere Systeme werden mit der browser-basierten Software Swisens Data Explorer ausgeliefert. Der Swisens Data Explorer visualisiert die Messresultate von Swisens Poleno und gewährt Einblick in die gesamte Datenbank. Damit können zu jeder Zeit alle gemessenen Events angezeigt und überprüft werden. Ein Event enthält die Daten von einem einzigen gemessenen Partikel.
Neben den Messresultaten zeigt der Swisens Data Explorer auch die aktuellen Betriebsparameter des Systems an. Dies erleichtert die Kontrolle und die Überwachung während dem Betrieb. Die Schnittstelle zu den Daten ist mittels REST API hergestellt. Damit ist eine bequeme Überwachung des Systems aus der Ferne möglich.
Für den Feldeinsatz empfehlen wir unsere komplette Swisens Poleno Messstation mit einem isolierten und klimatisierten Wetterschutzgehäuse. Vor Ort sollte der Zugang zum üblichen Stromnetz gewährleistet sein. Für Dachinstallationen empfehlen wir den Erdanschluss für Blitzentladung und vier Montagepunkte zur Fixierung. 

Die gesamte Messstation (inkl. Swisens Poleno) wiegt 130kg. 

Neben dem Langzeitbetrieb im Feld kann Swisens Poleno auch im Labor ohne Wetterschutzgehäuse betrieben werden. Ein Netzteil sowie eine Tastatur und ein Monitor können direkt angeschlossen werden.

Swisens bietet mit Swisens Data eine Lösung für einfaches Datenmanagement auf einer zentralen Datenbank. Swisens Data synchronisiert die Daten automatisch aus dem Netzwerk und bildet eine Schnittstelle für den Datenzugriff via Swisens Data Explorer.
Es freut uns, dass Sie Interesse an unseren Systemen haben. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns – wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage.
de_DEDeutsch
en_GBEnglish (UK) de_DEDeutsch
Vielen Dank,

dass Sie sich für dieses Webinar registriert haben.

Sie haben eine Bestätigung Ihrer Anmeldung per E-Mail erhalten.