Successful proof of concept phase

Proof of Concept Phase Team Swisens and MeteoSwiss

The Swiss Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology, MeteoSwiss, recently completed the successful proof of concept phase for the new Swiss automatic pollen monitoring network, which is being developed in collaboration with Swisens. The Swisens Poleno, which is based on holographic image recognition, enables bioaerosols to be counted and identified in real time. "The proof-of-concept did not only focus on pollen measurement, but also evaluated data management and data security to ensure seamless integration into MeteoSwiss' surface monitoring networks", reveals Dr. Benoît Crouzy, scientist and project manager for the automated Swiss pollen monitoring network at MeteoSwiss.

Swiss Automated Pollen Network

Swisens convinced MeteoSwiss in the worldwide tender. Our company prevailed against established competitors. We have thus demonstrated our claim to technological leadership and reached an important milestone in the company's development. MeteoSwiss has thus taken on a pioneering role globally in the field of automatic pollen measurement.

Introduction of Swisens Poleno

Flow cytometer Swisens Poleno for automated pollen analysis

We are pleased to announce the launch of our brand new Swisens Poleno flow cytometer for automated pollen analysis. A summary of the instrument features can be found on the product page. Details are not currently published online, but are available on request. If you are interested in further information, please use our contact form or send us an e-mail. The picture below shows our first executable prototype in [...]

Erfolgreiche Proof-of-Concept Phase

Proof of Concept Phase Team Swisens and MeteoSwiss

Das Schweizerische Bundesamt für Meteorologie und Klimatologie MeteoSchweiz, hat vor kurzem die erfolgreiche Proof-of-Concept-Phase für das neue schweizerische Netz für automatische Pollenmessung abgeschlossen, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Swisens entwickelt wird. Der Swisens Poleno, der auf Basis von holographischer Bilderkennung funktioniert, ermöglicht die Zählung und Identifizierung von Bioaerosolen in Echtzeit. „Der Schwerpunkt des Proof-of-Concept lag nicht nur auf der Pollenmessung, sondern es wurden auch das Datenmanagement und die Datensicherheit evaluiert, um eine nahtlose Integration in die Oberflächen-Beobachtungsnetzwerke von MeteoSchweiz zu gewährleisten“, verrät Dr. Benoît Crouzy, Wissenschaftler und Projektleiter für das automatische Schweizer Pollenmessnetz bei MeteoSchweiz.

Swiss Automated Pollen Network

Die Swisens hat MeteoSchweiz in der weltweiten Ausschreibung überzeugt. Unser Unternehmen hat sich gegen etablierte Mitbewerber durchgesetzt. Wir haben damit den technologischen Führungsanspruch unter Beweis gestellt und einen wichtigen Meilenstein in der Firmenentwicklung erreicht. Die MeteoSchweiz nimmt damit im Bereich der automatischen Pollenmessung global eine Vorreiterrolle ein.

Einführung von Swisens Poleno

Durchflusszytometers Swisens Poleno für die automatisierte Pollenanalyse

Wir freuen uns, die Einführung unseres brandneuen Durchflusszytometers Swisens Poleno für die automatisierte Pollenanalyse bekanntzugeben. Eine Zusammenfassung der Geräteeigenschaften kann der Produktseite (in Englisch) entnommen werden. Details sind derzeit nicht online veröffentlicht, aber auf Anfrage verfügbar. Bei Interesse an weiteren Informationen nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular, oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail. Das nachstehende Bild zeigt unseren ersten lauffähigen Prototypen in […]