Double premiere in Manchester for bioaerosol measurements

Manchester Urban Observatory Swisens Poleno

The Swiss Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology, MeteoSwiss, recently completed the successful proof of concept phase for the new Swiss automatic pollen monitoring network, which is being developed in collaboration with Swisens.

Successful proof of concept phase

Proof of Concept Phase Team Swisens and MeteoSwiss

The Swiss Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology, MeteoSwiss, recently completed the successful proof of concept phase for the new Swiss automatic pollen monitoring network, which is being developed in collaboration with Swisens.

Monitoring and modelling airborne pollen

scientific papers, pollen forecast, pollen allergy,

Public awareness of the rising importance of allergies and other respiratory diseases has led to increased scientific effort to accurately and rapidly monitor and predict pollen, fungal spores and other bioaerosols in our atmosphere. An important driving force for the increased social and scientific concern is the realisation that climate change will increasingly have an [...]

Zweifache Premiere in Manchester für Bioaerosol-Messungen

Manchester Urban Observartory Swisens Poleno

Im Frühsommer feierte man eine zweifachen Premiere bei der Installation eines SwisensPoleno Messsystem in Manchester (UK). Zum einen misst man die ersten landesweiten Echtzeit-Pollenkonzentrationen. Zum anderen ist mit der anhaltenden Krise und diversen Lockdown-Szenarien der erste ferninstallierte SwisensPoleno in Betrieb.

Erfolgreiche Proof-of-Concept Phase

Proof of Concept Phase Team Swisens and MeteoSwiss

Das Schweizerische Bundesamt für Meteorologie und Klimatologie MeteoSchweiz, hat vor kurzem die erfolgreiche Proof-of-Concept-Phase für das neue schweizerische Netz für automatische Pollenmessung abgeschlossen, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Swisens entwickelt wird.

Überwachung und Modellierung von luftgetragenen Pollen

scientific papers, pollen forecast, pollen allergy,

Ein interessanter Artikel über die Zunahme von wissenschaftlichen Publikationen zum Thema Pollenallergie und Pollenprognose. Die Überwachung und Modellierung mit Hilfe automatisierter Pollenmessungen steht dabei im Fokus der Geschehnisse. Folglich den Abstract über den erwähnten Artikel: Public awareness of the rising importance of allergies and other respiratory diseases has led to increased scientific effort to accurately […]