Mission

Swisens develops new technologies for monitoring particles in the air. In doing so, we enable new and improved solutions for industry and science with the detection of bioaerosols, pollutants and other solid particles. Working in partnership, we help our customers to improve their productivity, increase process safety and gain new insights to add financial or scientific value.

Vision

The earth and our living space are in a state of flux. So is the microcosm of the particles in the air that surrounds us. We want to make these changes visible. Our goal is to contribute to a better knowledge and understanding of the air we breathe, the food we eat and the aerosol microcosm with all its facets. Together with our customers, we work to improve the health and quality of life of people, plants and animals

around the world.

We work with partners all over the world.

Get to know our partnerships in service, sales and development.

The Team

In 2016, we started with the vision of making the smallest particles in the air measurable and visible – in real time. The vision became reality. With great conviction, we rely on artificial intelligence and Swiss precision work for the automatic identification of the smallest components in the air we breathe. With great passion, our team develops and produces products and solutions for monitoring bioaerosols, pollutants and other solid particles.

Co-founder and CEO Erny Niederberger:

Erny Niederberger Swisens Co-Founder

It is amazing how little we know about aerosol particles. We have decided to change this and actively contribute to the existing knowledge about the diversity of particles in the air.

swisens_erny_niederberger
Erny Niederberger
Co-founder & CEO

Erny is one of the three founders of Swisens. As an electrical engineer and with an MAS in business administration, Erny worked for over 20 years as an electronics and embedded software developer in industry and developed various sensor systems, including for fire alarm systems. He discovered that we know very little about the microcosm of aerosol particles in our ambient air.

“In his free time, Erny explores the mountains on foot or by mountain bike.

Swisens-Reto-Abt
Reto Abt
Co-founder & COO

Reto is one of the three founders of Swisens. With his Master’s degrees in Electrical Engineering and Industrial Engineering, he covers both technical and economic aspects.

He is very experienced in opto-electronics and high-speed analogue low-noise circuits as well as VHDL design, MATLAB simulations and data communication.

“In his free time, Reto likes to be out and about with family and friends.”

Swisens-Philipp-Burch
Philipp Burch
Co-founder & CTO

Philipp is one of the three founders of Swisens. During his master’s degree in electrical engineering, he made a considerable contribution to the prototype of Swisens Poleno, which was built as part of a feasibility study. His master’s thesis won him an award from the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts in 2016. He has a lot of know-how in analogue and digital electronics, em-bedded software and mechanical design and fabrication.

“In his spare time, Philipp can be found at the climbing gym and working on his own engineering projects.”

Swisens-Yanick-Zeder
Yanick Zeder
Software Engineer

Yanick successfully completed his bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering in February 2019. As a former competitive rower at the Rowing Club Reuss Lucerne, he is used to working unconditionally with the team towards a common goal. With his many years of experience in machine learning and software engineering, he is part of the data science and product development teams and has been supporting Swisens since spring 2019.

“In his free time, Yanick is always looking for new challenges, both athletically and mentally.”

Swisens-Patrick-Minder
Patrick Minder
Marketing & Sales

Patrick has a degree in industrial engineering and expands our competences in business development, marketing and sales. In his current further education in marketing and marketing communication, he forms the important interface between technology, market and customers within the team and the company.

“In his spare time, Patrick plays Ultimate Frisbee and can be found on the single-trail with his bike.”

Swisens-Elias-Graf
Elias Graf
Software & Application Engineer

Elias has a bachelor’s degree in systems engineering from the Interstate University of Applied Sciences NTB Buchs. He is in charge of our application and measurement laboratory and is responsible for the application development and calibration of Swisens Poleno. With his practical experience in electronics, control and automation technology, he has been supporting the development team since May 2020.

“In his spare time, Elias plays the drums and can be found bouldering.”

swisens_cerdic_spring
Cédric Spring
Production & Technical Support

Cédric has several years of international experience as a service technician for automation robots. In his previous job as a technician in the field, he was able to work at various workplaces around the world. Since August 2020, he has been supporting the team in production and technical service.

“In his free time, Cédric can be found in his motorbike workshop or with his family.”

Discover the aerosol microcosm with us

Arrange a meeting with our experts now.

Supported by:

Contact request

*mandatory fields

Swisens Newsletter

*Mandatory fields

Mission

Swisens entwickelt neue Technologien zur Überwachung von Partikeln in der Luft. Dabei ermöglichen wir mit der Detektion von Bioaerosolen, Schadstoffen und anderen Feststoffpartikeln neue und verbesserte Lösungen für die Industrie und die Wissenschaft. In partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit helfen wir unseren Kunden, ihre Produktivität zu verbessern, die Prozesssicherheit zu erhöhen und neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen, um einen finanziellen oder wissenschaftlichen Mehrwert zu erzielen.

Vision

Die Erde und unser Lebensraum befinden sich im Wandel. Ebenso der Mikrokosmos der Teilchen in der Luft, die uns umgibt. Wir wollen diese Veränderungen sichtbar machen. Unser Ziel ist es, zu einem besseren Wissen und Verständnis über die Luft, die wir atmen, die Lebensmittel, die wir essen und den Aerosol-Mikrokosmos mit all seinen Facetten beizutragen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden arbeiten wir daran, die Gesundheit und Lebensqualität von Menschen, Pflanzen und Tieren auf der ganzen Welt zu verbessern.

Wir arbeiten mit Partnern auf der ganzen Welt.

Lernen Sie unsere Partnerschaften in Service, Verkauf und Entwicklung kennen.

Das Team

2016 sind wir mit der Vision gestartet, kleinste Partikel in der Luft messbar und sichtbar zu machen – und zwar in Echtzeit. Die Vision wurde zur Realität. Mit Überzeugung setzen wir auf künstliche Intelligenz und Schweizer Präzisionsarbeit für die automatische Identifikation kleinster Bestandteile in der Luft die wir atmen. Mit grosser Leidenschaft entwickelt und produziert unser Team Produkte und Lösungen für die Überwachung von Bioaerosolen, Schadstoffen und weiteren Feststoffpartikel.

Co-founder und CEO Erny Niederberger:

Erny Niederberger Swisens Co-Founder

Es ist erstaunlich, wie wenig wir über Aerosolpartikel wissen. Wir haben beschlossen dies zu ändern und aktiv zum vorhandenen Wissen über die Vielfalt von Partikeln in der Luft beizutragen.

swisens_erny_niederberger
Erny Niederberger
Mitgründer & Geschäftsleiter

Erny ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Als Elektroingenieur und mit einem MAS in Betriebswirtschaft arbeitete Erny über 20 Jahre als Elektronik- und Embedded-Software Entwickler in der Industrie und hat verschiedene Sensorik-Systeme entwickelt u.a. für Brandmeldeanlagen. Dabei stellte er fest, dass wir sehr wenig über den Mikrokosmos der Aerosolpartikel in unserer Umgebungsluft wissen.

„In seiner Freizeit entdeckt Erny zu Fuss oder mit dem Mountainbike die Bergwelt.“

Swisens-Reto-Abt
Reto Abt
Mitgründer & Betriebsleiter

Reto ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Durch seine Masterabschlüsse in Elektrotechnik und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen deckt er sowohl technische wie auch wirtschaftliche Aspekte ab. Er ist sehr erfahren auf dem Gebiet der Optoelektronik und in analogen, rauscharmen Hochgeschwindigkeits-schaltungen sowie VHDL Design, MATLAB Simulationen und Datenkommunikation.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Reto gerne mit Familie und Freunden unterwegs.“

Swisens-Philipp-Burch
Philipp Burch
Mitgründer & technischer Leiter

Philipp ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Während seines Masterstudiums in Elektrotechnik trug er einen beträchtlichen Teil zum Prototypen von SwisensPoleno bei, der im Rahmen einer Machbarkeitsstudie gebaut wurde. Mit seiner Masterarbeit wurde er von der Hochschule Luzern 2016 ausgezeichnet. Er hat sehr viel Knowhow in Analog- und Digitalelektronik, Embedded Software und mechanischer Konstruktion und Fabrikation.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Philipp in der Kletterhalle und bei seinen eigenen Ingenieurprojekten anzutreffen.“

Swisens-Yanick-Zeder
Yanick Zeder
Software Ingenieur

Yanick hat im Februar 2019 sein Bachelorstudium zum Elektroingenieur erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Als ehemaliger Leistungssportler im Rudern beim Ruderclub Reuss Luzern ist er das bedingungslose Hinarbeiten mit dem Team für ein gemeinsames Ziel gewohnt. Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Machine Learning und Software Engineering ist er Teil des Data-Science und Produktentwicklungs Teams und unterstützt Swisens seit dem Frühjahr 2019.

„In seiner Freizeit sucht Yanick sportlich wie auch geistig immer nach neuen Herausforderungen.“

Swisens-Patrick-Minder
Patrick Minder
Marketing & Verkauf

Patrick hat einen Abschluss als Wirtschaftsingenieur und erweitert unsere Kompetenzen im Business Development, Marketing und Verkauf. In seiner aktuellen Weiterbildung in Marketing und Marketing-Kommunikation bildet er die wichtige Schnittstelle zwischen Technik, Markt und Kunden innerhalb des Teams und der Unternehmung.

„In seiner Freizeit spielt Patrick Ultimate Frisbee und ist mit seinem Bike auf dem Single-Trail anzutreffen.“

Swisens-Elias-Graf
Elias Graf
Software- & Applikationsingenieur

Elias hat einen Bachelorabschluss in Systemtechnik der Interstaatlichen Hochschule für Technik NTB Buchs. Er ist zuständig für unser Applikations- und Messlabor und verantwortlich für die Anwendungsentwicklung und die Kalibrierung von Swisens Poleno. Mit seiner Praxiserfahrung in Elektronik, Regelungs- und Automatisierungstechnik unterstützt er das Entwicklungsteam seit Mai 2020. 

„In seiner Freizeit spielt Elias Schlagzeug und ist beim Bouldern anzutreffen.“

Cédric Spring, Swisens, Produktion, technischer Service
Cédric Spring
Produktion & technischer Service

Cédric hat mehrjährige, internationale Erfahrung als Techniker im Kundendienst für Automationsroboter. In seiner früheren Tätigkeit als Techniker im Feld hat er auf diversen Arbeitsplätzen weltweit arbeiten dürfen. Seit August 2020 unterstützt er das Team in der Produktion und im technischen Service.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Cédric in seiner Motorradwerkstatt oder mit seiner Familie anzutreffen.“

Entdecken Sie mit uns den Aerosol-Mikrokosmos

Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Gespräch mit unseren Experten.

Unterstützt durch:

Anfrage

*Pflichtfelder

Newsletter abonnieren

*Pflichtfelder