About Swisens

We are a company with experienced specialists and experts in aerosol measurement technology, high-tech engineering, Big Data and artificial intelligence. We produce and develop high-precision system solutions for the measurement and identification of aerosol particles. With our systems we want to uncover more information about the composition of air and the properties of the particles it contains - in an age when health, knowledge and quality of life are important on our planet.

Co-founder and CEO Erny Niederberger says:

Erny Niederberger Swisens Co-Founder

It is amazing how little we know about aerosol particles. We have decided to change this and actively contribute to the existing knowledge about the variety of particles in the air.

Discover the aerosol microcosm with us

Arrange a meeting with our experts now.

The Swisens team

portrait_never
Erny Niederberger
Co-Founder & Managing Director

Erny is one of the three founders of Swisens. As an electrical engineer and with an MAS in business administration, Erny worked for over 20 years as an electronics and embedded software developer in industry and has developed various sensor systems, including for fire alarm systems. He discovered that we know very little about the microcosm of aerosol particles in our ambient air.

"In his spare time, Erny explores the mountains on foot or by mountain bike."

Swisens-Reto-Abt
Reto Abt
Co-Founder & Operations Manager

Reto is one of the three founders of Swisens. With his master's degrees in electrical engineering and industrial engineering, he covers both technical and economic aspects.

He is very experienced in the field of opto-electronics and in analog, low-noise high-speed circuits as well as VHDL design, MATLAB simulations and data communication.

"In his spare time, Reto likes to spend time with family and friends."

Swisens-Philipp-Burch
Philipp Burch
Co-founder & Technical Manager

Philipp is one of the three founders of Swisens. During his master studies in electrical engineering, he made a significant contribution to the prototype of Swisens Poleno, which was built as part of a feasibility study. His master's thesis was awarded by the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts in 2016. He has a lot of know-how in analog and digital electronics, embedded software and mechanical design and manufacturing.

"In his spare time, Philipp is at the climbing gym and on his own engineering projects."

Swisens-Yanick cedar
Yanick Zeder
Software Engineer

Yanick successfully completed his Bachelor's degree in electrical engineering in February 2019. As a former competitive rowing athlete with the Rowing Club Reuss Lucerne, he is used to working unconditionally with the team towards a common goal. With his many years of experience in machine learning and software engineering, he is part of the data science and product development team and has been supporting Swisens since spring 2019.

"In his spare time Yanick is always looking for new challenges, both physically and mentally."

Swisens-Patrick-Minder
Patrick Minder
Marketing & Sales

Patrick has a degree in industrial engineering and extends our competencies in business development, marketing and sales. In his current further education in marketing and marketing communication, he forms the important interface between technology, market and customers within the team and the company.

"In his spare time, Patrick plays Ultimate Frisbee and can be found riding his bike on the single trail."

Count Swisens-Elias
Elias Graf
Software & Application Engineer

Elias holds a bachelor's degree in systems engineering from the Interstate University of Applied Sciences NTB Buchs. He is in charge of our application and measurement laboratory and responsible for application development and calibration of Swisens Poleno. With his practical experience in electronics, control and automation engineering he supports the development team since May 2020. 

"In his spare time, Elias plays the drums and can be found bouldering."

Cédric Spring, Swisens, production, technical service
Cédric Spring
Production & Technical Service

Cédric has several years of international experience as a technician in customer service for automation robots. In his previous job as a technician in the field, he has worked on various workstations worldwide. Since August 2020 he has been supporting the team in production and technical service.

"In his spare time, Cédric can be found at his motorcycle workshop or with his family."

Our partners

in development, technology & service

Supported by:

en_GBEnglish (UK)
de_DEDeutsch en_GBEnglish (UK)
Thank you very much,

that you have registered for this webinar.

You have received a confirmation of your registration by e-mail.

Über Swisens

Wir sind ein Unternehmen mit erfahrenen Spezialisten und Fachkräften in Aersolmesstechnik, Hightech-Engineering, Big Data und künstlicher Intelligenz. Wir produzieren und entwickeln hochpräzise Systemlösungen für die Messung und Identifikation von Aerosolpartikeln. Mit unseren Systemen wollen wir mehr Informationen über die Zusammensetzung der Luft und die Eigenschaften der darin enthaltenen Partikel aufdecken – in einer Zeit, in der Gesundheit, Wissen und Lebensqualität auf unserem Planeten wichtig sind.

Co-founder und CEO Erny Niederberger sagt:

Erny Niederberger Swisens Co-Founder

Es ist erstaunlich, wie wenig wir über Aerosolpartikel wissen. Wir haben beschlossen dies zu ändern und aktiv zum vorhandenen Wissen über die Vielfalt von Partikeln in der Luft beizutragen.

Entdecken Sie mit uns den Aerosol-Mikrokosmos

Vereinbaren Sie jetzt ein Gespräch mit unseren Experten.

Das Swisens-Team

portrait_nie
Erny Niederberger
Mitgründer & Geschäftsleiter

Erny ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Als Elektroingenieur und mit einem MAS in Betriebs-wirtschaft arbeitete Erny über 20 Jahre als Elektronik- und Embedded-Software Entwickler in der Industrie und hat verschiedene Sensorik-Systeme entwickelt u.a. für Brandmeldeanlagen. Dabei stellte er fest, dass wir sehr wenig über den Mikrokosmos der Aerosolpartikel in unserer Umgebungsluft wissen.

„In seiner Freizeit entdeckt Erny zu Fuss oder mit dem Mountainbike die Bergwelt.“

Swisens-Reto-Abt
Reto Abt
Mitgründer & Betriebsleiter

Reto ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Durch seine Masterabschlüsse in Elektrotechnik und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen deckt er sowohl technische wie auch wirtschaftliche Aspekte ab.

Er ist sehr erfahren auf dem Gebiet der Opto-elektronik und in analogen, rauscharmen Hoch-geschwindigkeitsschaltungen sowie VHDL Design, MATLAB Simulationen und Datenkommunikation.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Reto gerne mit Familie und Freunden unterwegs.“

Swisens-Philipp-Burch
Philipp Burch
Mitgründer & technischer Leiter

Philipp ist einer der drei Gründer von Swisens. Während seines Masterstudiums in Elektrotechnik trug er einen beträchtlichen Teil zum Prototypen von Swisens Poleno bei, der im Rahmen einer Machbarkeitsstudie gebaut wurde. Mit seiner Masterarbeit wurde er mit von der Hochschule Luzern 2016 ausgezeichnet. Er hat sehr viel Knowhow in Analog- und Digitalelektronik, Em-bedded Software und mechanischer Konstruktion und Fabrikation.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Philipp in der Kletterhalle und bei seinen eigenen Ingenieurprojekten anzutreffen.“

Swisens-Yanick-Zeder
Yanick Zeder
Software Ingenieur

Yanick hat im Februar 2019 sein Bachelorstudium zum Elektroingenieur erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Als ehemaliger Leistungssportler im Rudern beim Ruderclub Reuss Luzern ist er das bedingungslose Hinarbeiten mit dem Team für ein gemeinsames Ziel gewohnt. Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung im Machine Learning und Software Engineering ist er Teil der Data-Science und Produktentwicklungs Teams und unterstützt Swisens seit dem Frühjahr 2019.

„In seiner Freizeit sucht Yanick sportlich wie auch geistig immer nach neuen Herausforderungen.“

Swisens-Patrick-Minder
Patrick Minder
Marketing & Verkauf

Patrick hat einen Abschluss als Wirtschaftsingenieur und erweitert unsere Kompetenzen im Business Development, Marketing und Verkauf. In seiner aktuellen Weiterbildung in Marketing und Marketing-Kommunikation bildet er die wichtige Schnittstelle zwischen Technik, Markt und Kunden innerhalb des Teams und der Unternehmung.

„In seiner Freizeit spielt Patrick Ultimate Frisbee und ist mit seinem Bike auf dem Single-Trail anzutreffen.“

Swisens-Elias-Graf
Elias Graf
Software- & Applikationsingenieur

Elias hat einen Bachelorabschluss in System-technik der Interstaatlichen Hochschule für Technik NTB Buchs. Er ist zuständig für unser Applikations- und Messlabor und verantwortlich für die Anwendungsentwicklung und die Kalibrierung von Swisens Poleno. Mit seiner Praxiserfahrung in Elektronik, Regelungs- und Automatisierungstechnik unterstützt er das Entwicklungsteam seit Mai 2020. 

„In seiner Freizeit spielt Elias Schlagzeug und ist beim Bouldern anzutreffen.“

Cédric Spring, Swisens, Produktion, technischer Service
Cédric Spring
Produktion & technischer Service

Cédric hat mehrjährige, internationale Erfahrung als Techniker im Kundendienst für Automationsroboter. In seiner früheren Tätigkeit als Techniker im Feld, hat er auf diversen Arbeitsplätzen weltweit arbeiten dürfen. Seit August 2020 unterstützt er das Team in der Produktion und im technischen Service.

„In seiner Freizeit ist Cédric in seiner Motorradwerkstatt oder mit seiner Familie anzutreffen.“

Unsere Partner

in Entwicklung, Technologie & Service

Unterstützt durch:

de_DEDeutsch
Vielen Dank,

dass Sie sich für dieses Webinar registriert haben.

Sie haben eine Bestätigung Ihrer Anmeldung per E-Mail erhalten.